College Football Opening Weekend

Happy (late) Monday! I hope everyone had a great long weekend and enjoyed Labor Day. This weekend basically started on Thursday for me and was a total joy. I am so not ready to go back to work tomorrow. Being a grown up is really over rated!

On Thursday I raced home from work so we could make it to the Wake Forest Demon Deacons season opener. The Deacs won, the rain held off and I got to see some of my dear friends who I used to work with. It was a great night. But the late night sure made me sleepy at work on Friday.

After work on Friday I drove over to a college volleyball game to see one a student-athlete I used to work with. She is such a sweetheart and transferred to a school in Ohio so I haven’t seen her in a while. It was so great to give her a big hug!

IMG_6180

Saturday morning I headed back to another volleyball game to see a group of girls I used to work with before I switched jobs. They are all seniors now and it makes me feel old. But getting a big old group hug from them filled my heart right up! I am so proud of the incredible young women they have grown in to. Please note I am neither short nor fat but I sure look it when in the middle of a bunch of college volleyball players!

After volleyball I headed to the Elon football game. Will was working but I knew enough people there to entertain myself at the tailgates and had a great time hanging out until Will’s parents got there right at kickoff. Will’s bossman and his wife recently had their second baby as did our friends Whitney and Gray. How sweet are these baby girls? They both loved their first (of many) college football games as both their daddys work with Will.

IMG_6192IMG_6214IMG_6216IMG_6217

Will was pretty beat after working football all day Saturday so we took it pretty easy on Sunday. We slept in and laid around watching TV for most of the day. After dinner we went over to his parents house for s’mores around the fire pit in their backyard. It cooled down just enough this weekend to make that perfect.

Unfortunately Will had to work on Monday so I spent the day cleaning, including pulling everything out of my closet and getting rid of stuff and reorganizing. I forgot to take a before and after picture but I was pretty darn proud of myself. Then Will’s mom and I went shopping for things for a wedding shower we are throwing friends in October.

Overall it was a great long weekend. Hope none of you labored to hard on Labor Day!

Linked at B Loved Boston, The Sirois FamilyHello MondayLet it ShineMIMMWeekend Snapshot

One thought on “College Football Opening Weekend

Leave a comment