Blogtember: Playlist

blogtember2016

Tuesday, Sept. 6: Create a playlist. What you’re listening to now, what encourages you, holiday favorites, etc.

I’ll be honest. I am never in charge of the playlists. One of my best friends, Shayna, is always in charge of the playlists. This girl used to mail me the best mix CDs which always had a theme.

But I knew I could have fun with this based on a post our wedding DJ made the day after our wedding. One thing he always does on Facebook is post the Top 5 songs from last night’s wedding and ours cracked me up. It is a little all over the place which totally matches us and our friends and family!

Mike D’s Top 5 Songs From Will and Erika’s Wedding!

5. Isley Brothers – “Shout”

4. Lil Jon – “Turn Down For What”

3. Backstreet Boys – “Everybody (Backstreets Back)”

2. Pitbull – “Fireball”

1. Trey Songz F. Nicki Minaj – “Bottoms Up”

And a bonus song! Tony Basil – “Hey Mickey” which my darling husband got everyone to remix to “Hey Willie!”

Plus I couldn’t resist the chance to share our first dance song. It was originally an Elton John song but we used the Ellie Goulding cover. Makes me swoon every time.

These songs will always remind me our big day now! What were the top songs from your wedding?

3 thoughts on “Blogtember: Playlist

  1. Ashley

    I feel like a wedding wouldn’t be a wedding if Shout wasn’t played! And I love that you had Backstreet Boys in there too! Your wedding song is so pretty! I love that Elton John song, but Ellie Goulding makes such a pretty cover!

    Like

Leave a Reply

