Blogtember: Freaky Friday

blogtember2016

Tuesday, Sept. 13: If you could switch lives with someone for a day, who would it be? Why?

As I sit in the living room thinking up my answer to this I decided to pose the question to my husband. His response cracked me up.

Will: Oprah

Me: Why?

Will: She is a baller. She can basically do whatever she wants. And I want to just go around giving people shit. You get a car!

Not what I expected from him but it definitely made me laugh.

Now who would I switch lives with? I feel like I could go a couple different directions with this.

cam-newton-carolina-panthers-650-celebration

Cam Newton: it would be awesome to be an NFL quarterback with incredible talent for one Sunday. This switch would have to be on a Sunday.

gettyimages-482242976

Kanye West: I don’t always like him but you can’t deny the man has a genius mind for music. I can’t carry a tune in a bucket so it would be incredible to see what goes on in his head for a day.

But ultimately I landed on one.

president_barack_obama

Barack Obama: Feel however you want about politics it would be incredible to be the president for one day. That’s probably as long as I could handle it too.

The moral of the story here is that I seem to want to be a black man for a day. I could probably learn a lot in that day!

Who would you switch lives with for a day?

 

 

9 thoughts on “Blogtember: Freaky Friday

  1. LOL- Moral of the story…. 😉 This made me laugh! I’ve always told Jared I wish I could play in the NFL just ONE day. Just to feel that adrenaline rush and the craziness of playing in front of thousands and thousands of people live!

    Like

  2. First of all, your husband is hilarious. And secondly, yes! It would be interesting to be a black man for a day. I would learn so much. And to be the president would be so eye-opening. I think people would be so much more empathetic if they had been in his shoes for even just a day.

    Like

    1. The last thing my husband needs to hear is than is an audience of people who think his silly jokes are as funny as I do! I think if anyone really knew what all the president did we might be slightly less judgmental of every decision we do see!

      Like

  3. Hee hee 🙂 Your Hubby is hilarious Erika! Love your choices, you’re so right. It looks so easy to be literally making the choices citizens have to live by, but I can’t even imagine the pressure that would bring or how it must feel living in that kind of gold fish bowl. Can you imagine every little thing you do or say being constantly filmed/reported on/recorded. Everything you do, say. wear.

    Our Prime Minister is now a woman (she recently took over from David Cameron) and she adores a certain type of shoes (kitten heels) no man would ever put up with the kind of comments that have been made about her, even before she was PM (she was Home Secretary.) It would all be too much for me I think. I like to be able to lounge about in my jammies when I’m having a bad day, or just stay on the sofa & hug our furbaby just because. It would certainly be eye opening to feel what it’s like but only for a day I think 🙂 Sending heaps of huggles xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

