30 Before 30

30 Before 30

With just about three months until I turn 30 I don’t think I can truly complete a 30 before 30 list like some of the awesome ones I have seen out there. But I can pull together something and maybe add a few of the things we have already done this year that totally would have been on this list if I had been blogging at the time. It’s like when you make a to-do list and put a few things you’ve already done just so you can cross them off. That can’t just be me!

  1. Get Married! May 28, 2016. I don’t know why it seemed so important to be married before I was 30 but it really did. Thankfully my husband wasn’t quite as caught up on that as our wedding was a few months past his 30th birthday!
  2. Take a yoga class
  3. Order our wedding album
  4. Fix the fireplace
  5. Hang shelves above the TV
  6. Learn how to make ice cream
  7. Go to NYC
  8. Make a photo album from our honeymoon
  9. Throw a football season kick-off party
  10. Watch a movie outside
  11. Clean out/organize my closet
  12. Make/buy a wreath for the front door
  13. Sign up for a 5k
  14. Read 5 new books including the Year of Yes
  15. Bring home a puppy
  16. Take a Barre class
  17. Research buying a camera
  18. Go to the state fair
  19. Decorate office
  20. Blog every day in September with Brave Love Blog
  21. Be intentional about relaxing with my husband
  22. Co-host wedding shower for Matt and Carolyn
  23. Go on a Charlottesville wine and beer tour
  24. Design Christmas cards
  25. Go to Wyndham Championship
  26. Have a picnic
  27. Join a committee at church
  28. Bring lunch three times a week for a full month
  29. Go to Carolina Panthers game
  30. Send three pieces of just because happy mail

I feel like this could have been a lot better with more time so I am thinking a 40 before 40 might be realistic after the big 3-0. For now, I will focus on fixing up my house and little happy projects to keep me distracted from turning 30.

Do you have similar lists/goals for your next birthday or an upcoming milestone? Share them in the comments!

5 thoughts on “30 Before 30

  1. So, I didn’t finish my 30×30 list. I put a bunch of traveling stuff on there. Like, crazy stuff like go see the US Open and go to an NFL game and go to see the Grand Canyon. I could do all that stuff but not in the amount of time I had! haha. I love #30! That’s a good one 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

