Five on Friday | July 22, 2016

And we’re back to Friday! Is it just me or is this summer absolutely flying by! Slow down summer! I am not ready for fall just yet (although once it is here I am all about football and scarves and boots and pumpkin everything)!

ONE
I think I spent all week recovering from our amazing two-day whirlwind in Virginia. If you missed any of the recap catch up with Day 1 and Day 2. Let’s face it, I am not as young as I used to be and two days spent touring wineries, breweries, distilleries and cideries wore me out! It was worth it but I am definitely looking forward to the NOTHING we have planned this weekend. Just some cleaning, laundry, sleeping in and relaxing.

IMG_5704[1]

 

TWO

Newlywed life isn’t all sunshine and roses people. This was a tough week. Will and I got in to arguments multiple nights and just seemed to annoy each other all week. He ate my leftovers without asking. I asked too many questions about an event he didn’t have answers to. Nothing earth shattering here, we just were short. I will probably blame a good bit of that on our tanks being low. We have been busy, busy, busy here lately and I think we just need to slow down for a few days. But then I look at this wedding photo and I am all good.

WillErikaDanielleFlakePhotography-1228

 

THREE

After posting my favorite Pinterest recipes this week I have been craving those lemon cookies. I think I’ll have to whip some up this weekend. What favorite Pinterest recipes do you all have?

 Lemon-Burst-Cookies

FOUR

We are less than two months out from the wedding and last night we finished our thank you cards! Phew! What a relief to have those done!

IMG_5810

 

FIVE

There is a new smoothie shop opening in our town this weekend and last night they did a soft launch. They opened for two hours last night and gave out FREE smoothies. Good thing I am old school and still read the newspaper which is the only place they advertised! I got a very tropical flavored one and Will got a peanut butter based one. We each ate half and then switched. What a great weeknight treat!

IMG_5807

 

Linked at  A. Liz Adventures, Oh Hey Friday, High Five for Friday, A Little Bit of Everything,

 

8 thoughts on “Five on Friday | July 22, 2016

  1. Happy Friday! The summer really does need to slow down. I hate when it feels like it’s over before it practically starts. Sounds like you had fun in VA. Way to go with getting your thank you’s done! Have a nice weekend 🙂 Beautifully Candid

    Like

  2. Rebecca Jo

    Your thank you cards are adorable.
    Oh yeah… that’s marriage alright – where the little things get on your nerves SOMETHING FIERCE… but then wake up the next day & start again knowing you love that person 🙂
    Hope you get to fill those tanks back up this weekend

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Being a newlywed isn’t easy. Heck, it’s not even easy sometimes when you’ve been married for 7 years. But so long as you focus on each other and remind yourself of your love, you can make it through:) Yay for free smoothies! And I’ve tried those cookies–so good! I think I need to make some too!

    Like

  4. Ashley

    Why can’t we all still feel like we’re in our early 20’s when we drink and have fun all weekend? I’ve noticed that it takes longer and longer to get over day drinking the older I get too! Way to go on getting all of your thank you notes out! It took me way longer than two months when I got married!

    Like

Leave a Reply

