When Things Got Pinterest-ing

Yesterday I stumbled on this great post from Lauren at Oh Hey! I Like That! about recipes from Pinterest that she actually made and has been successful at. I loved the concept. I see tons of stuff on Pinterest fails, and I have had plenty of those too, including this one time a lemon cake exploded in my oven. But rarely have I seen a post on how many successful recipes there are. Some have to work or we wouldn’t keep going back! So here are a few that have become regulars in the Powell house!

Slow Cooker Cream Cheese Chicken Chili from Plain Chicken

IMG_1562
Via

No question this is number one on this list. It was one of the first things I made after I joined Pinterest and it has become something I am known for. It is requested often by friends and family and my husband can’t get enough of it. It isn’t the healthiest chili so I try and reserve it for special treats but when I do make it the leftovers don’t last!

 

Lemon Burst Cake Mix Cookies from Tidy Mom

Lemon-Burst-Cookies
Via

 

The Powell men love all things lemon and lime so I knew I had to try these as soon as I saw them. They have become a staple of tailgates and holidays. I have used other cake mix flavors as well but we always come back to the lemon. They are incredibly easy to make, although a little messy, but they are a favorite in our family.

 

Easy & Fast Pizza Rolls from Honey Bear Lane

yummy-pizza-rolls
Via

 

These pizza rolls have become a staple for watching football on Sundays in the fall. They couldn’t be easier to make and since I almost always have all the ingredients in the fridge, and sauce in the freezer, they are perfect when you husband invites people over to watch the game and forgets to let you know. We mix up the ingredients and I love mine with mushrooms and olives.

 

Lemon Chicken Tortellini Soup from Sweet C’s Designs

d4971f27f45c5dbde8b93e38b3865071.jpg
Via

This is a great soup to make on Sunday and then eat for lunch all week. That is what I typically do and it is warm and hearty while still very good for you. It gets better every time in my opinion.

Do you have any Pinterest recipes that have made it in the regular rotation?

Linked at Wednesday ShowcaseWonderful Wednesday,

2 thoughts on “When Things Got Pinterest-ing

  1. Pingback: Five on Friday | July 22, 2016 – Beneath The Fireworks

Leave a Reply

