Five on Friday | July 15, 2016

HAPPY FRIDAY! I feel like I blinked and this week was over which is great because we have some fun, fun, fun planned this weekend! It was a strange week too as I was a little under the weather with a little summer cold. It didn’t really keep me from doing anything, I just went to bed super early every night. I am glad it seems to be going away just in time for the weekend.

ONE

We are headed to Charlottesville, Va. for the weekend with one of our very favorite couples, Colt and Kristen. I have been to Charlottesville a few times for work but never got to really enjoy all that it has to offer so I am super excited to get up there and try all the wineries, breweries and restaurants we can squeeze in to two days. We have a few must-visits: Veritas Vineyard & Winery, Flying Fox Vineyard, Trump Winery, Blenheim, Barboursville Winery, South Street Brewery, and Citizen Burger Bar. Please let me know if you have any favorite spots we should add to our list!

WillErikaDanielleFlakePhotography-0530.JPG

TWO

A second batch of pizza pasta salad has already been requested for dinner next week. If you missed the recipe be sure to check it out. So simple and so delicious.

DInner4

 

THREE

I have been working hard this week to get my name changed! I found that I was majorly slacking on this and it seemed overwhelming. I ended up using Hitch Switch and it made the process a lot easier and less intimidating. I know I am simply paying for convenience but in this case it seemed worth it to me. I chose the most popular Full Service option. I filled out one simple form and they populated the forms for the social security office, DMV, passport, etc. and mailed them all to me. Then I went to the social security office this week and will head to the DMV as soon as my new social security card gets here. Totally worth it if you feel overwhelmed by the process. I can’t wait to officially be a Powell!

IMG_5682

 

FOUR

Take a minute and read this blog post from Jennifer Aniston in the Huffington Post. She says a lot of important things about the state of journalism, the scrutiny of women and what is beauty.

We are complete with or without a mate, with or without a child. We get to decide for ourselves what is beautiful when it comes to our bodies.

 

FIVE

We finally went and saw Finding Dory this week! We went as a double date with Will’s parents had a blast. I love midweek movies because they are less crowded and we eat popcorn for dinner! The movie was adorable and a we thoroughly enjoyed it. Take your kids if you have them or just go as a date night. We had a half-full theatre and no kids!

 

Linked at  A. Liz Adventures, Oh Hey Friday, High Five for Friday, A Little Bit of Everything, Jersey Girl Texan Heart,

5 thoughts on “Five on Friday | July 15, 2016

Leave a Reply

